MAU (Miguel Ângelo Utopia)

MAU is the new project led by bass player Miguel Ângelo.

MAU members are:
Miguel Ângelo - Double bass and composition
Miguel Moreira - Guitars
Mario Costa - Drums

Utopia, the island idealized by Thomas More, where social and political perfection was attained, served as a philosophical motto to the creation of this group, that is, creative freedom and individuality combined and functioning in a utopian, perfect way, as it was idealized on the island of Thomas More. This is the goal!

The trio focuses their attention on music, whether improvised or even when the fallow part of a score written in a conventional way, MAU always assumes that everything is possible and that, who defines the rules, it is always the music and the aesthetic concept of each of the elements of the trio.

Check the PressKit e HiRes Photo

More Info!