MAZAM (2020)

In his most recent original project, Mortágua explores the characteristics of the quartet with piano, joining an emblematic rhythmic section, in favor of a fresh and refined product. Without filters, you cry the sorrow of the seaside and laugh in the face of joy on the mountain. This space is made of everything and nothing. It is not, MAZAM.

João Mortágua - alto and soprano saxophones
Carlos Azevedo - piano
Miguel Ângelo - double bass
Mário Costa - drums